The Aerospace Media Dinner and Awards

The 2020 Aerospace Media Awards will be presented in London on Sunday 19th July


AMD logo centre

Celebrating Excellence in Aerospace Journalism and Publishing


Supported by

TMPG_DBA_4c 2012 Award Winners

The Aerospace Media Awards have been created to honour individuals and publications who have made a significant contribution to aerospace publishing.  


The 2016 Aerospace Media Awards - the winners were;


The Awards were presented at the 2016 Aerospace Media Dinner on 10th July at the Royal Aeronautical Society, London


Best Young Journalist - Angad Singh – Vayu

Sponsored by Liebherr-Aerospace & Transportation














Best Aviation Image - Stephen Bridgewater - Jets

Sponsored by Dassault Aviation















Best Digital Media - 100 Years Of Aviation History – Aviation Week Digital Archive

Sponsored by Rockwell Collins
















Best Safety, Training & Simulation Submission

Elan Head - What We Don’t Know Has Hurt Us – Vertical

Sponsored by CAE















Best Business Aviation Submission

David Esler - Understanding International Medevac - Business & Commercial Aviation

Sponsored by Gulfstream















Best Electronic Systems Submission

Amy Butler - Watchful Eye: Inside Secretive SBIRS- Aviation Week

Sponsored by BAE Systems
















Best Aerospace and Defence Business Submission

Peggy Hollinger - Bloom Is Off Rose’s Legacy At Rolls-Royce – Financial Times

Sponsored by Harris Corporation
















Best Military Aviation Submission

Gareth Jennings - AsPac Attack – Jane’s International Defence Review

Sponsored by Eurofighter Typhoon
















Best International Publication

Airline Business

Sponsored by UAC

















Best In-depth Feature  

Victoria Moores – Flying In The Face Of Fear – African Aerospace

Sponsored by Honeywell















Judges Commendation - Murdo Morrison – Canada Special - Flight International



The Bill Gunston Technology Writer Of The Year Award 

Bill Read - Sparks Fly – Aerospace

Sponsored by Boeing















The Lifetime Achievement Awards - Sponsored By Dassault Aviation

Michael J Gething - Lifetime Achievement - Defence Journalism















Wilson Leach - Excellence In Aerospace Publishing















Mike Ramsden - Lifetime Achievement








































































































2012 Award Winners

2016 sponsors

DF-Corpo-Black 2013 Award Winners 2013 Award Winners EF-Pro-Typhoon-Lo-4c Liebherr_V1 CAELogo(color) RC_logo_AMDcall FSF_logo gulf_gd_281_tm Honeywell-Freestanding-Logo-Red-JPG-file 2014 Award Winners 2015 Award Winners 2014 Award Winners Fred MacAulay

For 2018 sponsorship opportunities, ticket sales and more information please contact -


Peter Bradfield

[email protected]

tel + 44 1362 860061

2018 sponsorship opportunities Harris_wR_2color BAE logo_INSPIRED (2)


Boeing 100 UAC crop Guest Presenter -Fred MacAulay AMA_0126[1] AMA_0127[1] AMA_0128[1] AMA_0129[1] AMA_0130[1] AMA_0131[1] AMA_0132[1] AMA_0133[1] AMA_0134_01[1] AMA_0135[1] AMA_0136[1] AMA_0140[1] AMA_0144[1] AMA_0147[1]

The 2015 Aerospace Media Dinner took place in Paris on 14th June - You can see the video below

AMD logo 2018