The Aerospace Media Dinner and Awards

The 2020 Aerospace Media Awards will be presented in London on Sunday 19th July


AMD logo centre

The Aerospace Media Dinner

                Celebrating Excellence in Aerospace Publishing



Supported by

TMPG_DBA_4c EF-Pro-Typhoon-Lo-4c 2012 Award Winners




The Aerospace Media Awards have been created to honour individuals and publishers who have made a significant contribution to aerospace publishing.  


The winners of the 2015 Awards are as follows;


Best Young Journalistsponsored by Liebherr Aerospace & Transportation


Aaron Mehta - Defense News



Best Aviation Image - sponsored by Dassault Falcon


Paul Merritt - Harrier USMC AV8B+ at the Miramar Air Show



Best Integrated Social Media - sponsored by Exelis


Runway Girl Network



Best Safety, Training & Simulation Submissionsponsored by CAE


Matt Thurber - The Future of Pilot Training – Aviation International News



Best Business Aviation Submission – sponsored by Gulfstream


Fred George - Bombardier Learjet 85 - The Window of Opportunity Slams Shut – Business & Commercial Aviation



Best Military Aviation Submission - sponsored by Eurofighter Typhoon


Aviation Week team (Bill Sweetman, Guy Norris, Amy Butler) - There’s the Rub: JSF Fire Blamed on Seal Friction



Best International Publication - sponsored by Russian Helicopters


Flight International


Best In-depth Aviation Feature - sponsored by Honeywell


Gareth Jennings - Fuelling up: global tanker programmes increase in range – Jane’s


Runner up

Robert W. Moorman - Thinking Business -  Air Transport World



The Bill Gunston Technology Writer Of The Year Award - sponsored by Boeing


Geoffrey Thomas - The Jet Set – Australian Aviation


Lifetime Achievement Award - Special Recognition Award for contribution to Aerospace Publishing - sponsored by Dassault Falcon


David North & Pushpindar Singh




The Aerospace Media Awards were presented during the Aerospace Media Dinner on the evening of 14th June at the Aero Club de France, Paris. The evening started at 6:00pm with a networking cocktail reception kindly sponsored by Rockwell Collins



If you have any questions call  + 44 (0) 1362 860061 or email [email protected]  







In association with

RClogo_col_rgb Home Page Boeing_blue_standard_150 DF-Corpo-Black 2013 Award Winners Liebherr_V1 Exelis_tag_4c RTHplcLogoBlack Honeywell-Freestanding-Logo-Red-JPG-file gulf_gd_281_tm Russ Heli logo AMD logo 2016