The Aerospace Media Dinner and Awards

Due to the restrictions in place because of the Corona virus the 2020 Aerospace Media Awards will be presented in a digital format which will be available to view online - watch this space for more details


AMD logo centre

Welcome to the Aerospace Media Dinner

                Celebrating Excellence in Aerospace Publishing


The very first Aerospace Media Dinner had guests singing it's praises as they were treated to a spectacular night of Awards and entertainment. The event was held at the Royal Aeronautical Society on the evening of 8th July, immediately prior to the Farnborough International Airshow.


The sun shone to allow guests to enjoy drinks on the terrace overlooking Park Lane and Hyde Park during the networking reception prior to the main business of the evening. The dinner took place in the Bill Boeing room of the Royal Aeronautical Society, journalists publishers company executives packed the room to find out who would be the winners of the very first Aerospace Media Awards. Immediately after dinner the presentation of the Awards went ahead, to see the 2012 winners click on the link



Following the presentation of the Awards guests were treated to an interesting and amusing after dinner presentation by Wing Commander Andy Green, the land speed record holder. The Awards Dinner was concluded by an incredible performance by the Three Waiters whose rendition of popular opera classics brought the evening to a spectacular and joyous close.


For more information or to book a table or sponsorship package contact;

Peter Bradfield  - email - [email protected]   or   [email protected] 

tel + 44 1362 860061   cell + 44 7773 766683


Supported by

TMPG_DBA_4c EF-Pro-Typhoon-Lo-4c 2012 Award Winners

This video captures the

atmosphere of the 2012

Aerospace Media Dinner

The 2013 Aerospace Media Dinner, incorporating the 2013 Aerospace Media Awards, took place in Paris at the  the historic venue of the Aero Club de France, Paris. Guests were treated to a cocktail reception, sponsored by Rockwell Collins, followed by a sumptuous dinner and evening of entertainment.


The evening was formally

opened by the Principal of the

Aerospace Media Dinner, Peter

Bradfield, and proceedings were

conducted by Toastmaster

Richard Birtchnell. During

dinner a formal toast was

proposed by Jack Krine and

subsequently the evening

continued with the

presentation of the Aerospace

Media Awards. The winners of

the Awards are listed below.


The evening concluded with a compelling presentation by Richard de Crespigny, pilot and author of the award winning book QF32. At the end of his presentation Capt de Crespigny received a standing ovation and many congratulations for an outstanding performance.


The winners of the Aerospace Media Awards were as follows;





      Best Young Journalist

              Beth Stevenson
















    Best Social / Digital Media

                 Aviation Week










Best Safety, Training & Simulation



Thierry Dubois - Main gearbox remains

helicopters’ Achilles’ heel

   – Aviation International News











          The Best In-Depth Feature


          Bill Sweetman, Dave Fulghum,

          David Eshel, Michael Bruno -

          Balance of Fear – Aviation Week













              The Best Defence Publication


                   Jane's Defence Weekly











    The Best International Publication


                             Flight International













              The Flight Safety Foundation

Cecil A. Brownlow Publication Award


   Susan Parson -  FAA Safety Briefing










      The Lifetime Achievement Award

       - Special Recognition Award for

contribution to Aerospace Publishing


                                       Pierre Sparaco
























c3a4d405-5056-942a-74eb849a1bba9962_prv c3be582f-5056-942a-745e4a2e03ba4f68_prv FSF_logo

In association with

2012 Award Winners

2013 sponsors

RClogo_col_rgb Boeing_blue_standard_150 DF-Corpo-Black Home Page 160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_ 160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_ 160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_ 160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_ 160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_ 160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_8438 160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_ 160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_8490 160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_8627 AMD logo 2016