The Aerospace Media Dinner and Awards

The 2018 Aerospace Media Awards will be presented in London on 15th July

The 2018 “Call for Nominations” has commenced


AMD logo centre

The Aerospace Media Dinner - Celebrating Excellence in Aerospace Publishing



Supported by

2012 Award Winners



The closing date for nominations is Thursday 29th March 2018

The Aerospace Media Awards have been created to honour individuals and publishers who have made a significant contribution to aerospace publishing.  The 2018 Call for Nominations is now open, you are welcome to send in nominations for the following categories;


Best Young Journalist - sponsored by Nammo

For Journalists under the age of 35


Best Aviation Image - sponsored by Dassault Aviation


Best Safety, Training & Simulation Submission – sponsored by CAE


Best Business Aviation Submission – sponsored by Gulfstream


Best Aerospace & Defence Business Submission - available for sponsorship


Best Rotorcraft Submission -


Best Military Aviation Submission - sponsored by Lockheed Martin


The Innovation in Aerospace Journalism and Publishing Award*** - sponsored by Rockwell Collins


Best International Publication - available for sponsorship


Best In-depth Aviation Feature - sponsored by Rolls-Royce

For articles on all aspects of aviation/aerospace


The Bill Gunston Technology Writer Of The Year Award - sponsored by Boeing


Lifetime Achievement Award - Special Recognition Award for contribution to Aerospace Publishing - sponsored by Dassault Aviation




All Nominations for articles should be for work published between April 2017 to March 2018.


How to make a nomination

Please submit your entries in the following way:

  • Name of nominee

  • Title of article or publication being nominated and Award category

  • Key reasons for nomination – no more than 100 words, please explain why the person, article or publication you are nominating deserves to be recognised

  • Attach articles and supporting documents as pdf or word files


Submit all nominations to 

Please ask for a confirmation of receipt for all submitted nominations


*** For the Innovation in Aerospace Journalism and Publishing Awards - nominations should demonstrate unique innovative ways in which they are delivering the following;

Delivering Content

Growth in circulation, growth in audience awareness

Gathering and collection of content

Innovative ways in reporting


Nominations are limited to 1 entry per category, in the event of a nominee being nominated twice for the same category the nominee will be asked for their preference as to which nomination goes forward for judging. The reason to limiting nominations to one per category is two fold. Firstly it is to ensure the judges are presented with the very best work. Secondly on previous occasions, when two nominations per category were allowed, this sometimes resulted in the judges votes being split between the two nominations and the nominee losing out when the scores were compiled.


Deadline for Nominations

The closing date for nominations is Thursday 29th March 2018

The Aerospace Media Awards will be presented during the Aerospace Media Dinner on the evening of 15th July at the Royal Aeronautical Society, London. The evening starts at 6pm with a networking cocktail reception.


If you have any questions call  + 44 (0) 1362 860061 or email  







In association with

RClogo_col_rgb Home Page 2013 Award Winners gulf_gd_281_tm 2014 Award Winners Boeing_blue_standard_150 LM_logo_notagline_blue Dassault_logotype_NOIR_100(preview) Nammo_logo_2955_BLUE TMPW_RGB (002) 2012-07-08 18.55.20
DMD logo final RR_TheBadge_CMYK (002)