The Aerospace Media Dinner and Awards

The 2017 Aerospace Media Awards were presented in Paris on 18th June 

The 2018 Aerospace Media Awards will be presented in London on 15th July

Get ready for the 2018 “Call for Nominations” – look out for more details from mid-January 2018


AMD logo centre

The Aerospace Media Dinner - Celebrating Excellence in Aerospace Publishing



Supported by

2012 Award Winners


The CALL FOR NOMINATIONS is closed - finalists will be announced in May

The Aerospace Media Awards have been created to honour individuals and publishers who have made a significant contribution to aerospace publishing.  The 2017 Call for Nominations is now closed. We would like to thank everyone who took the time to send in nominations.


Shortlisted Finalists for the following Award Categories will be announced in May;


Best Young Journalist - sponsored by Nammo


Best Aviation Image - sponsored by Dassault Aviation


Best Safety, Training & Simulation Submissionsponsored by CAE


Best Business Aviation Submission – sponsored by Gulfstream


Best Aerospace & Defence Business Submission - sponsored by Harris Corporation


Best Military Aviation Submission - sponsored by Lockheed Martin


Best Future Tech Submission - sponsored by BAE Systems


Best International Publication - available for sponsorship


Best In-depth Aviation Feature - sponsored by Honeywell


The Bill Gunston Technology Writer Of The Year Award - sponsored by Boeing


Lifetime Achievement Award - Special Recognition Award for contribution to Aerospace Publishing - sponsored by Dassault Aviation
















How to make a nomination

Please submit your entries in the following way:

  • Name of nominee

  • Title of article or publication being nominated and Award category

  • Key reasons for nomination – no more than 100 words, please explain why the person, article or publication you are nominating deserves to be recognised

  • Attach articles and supporting documents as pdf or word files


Submit all nominations to 

Please ask for a confirmation of receipt for all submitted nominations



Nominations are limited to 1 entry per category, in the event of a nominee being nominated twice for the same category the nominee will be asked for their preference as to which nomination goes forward for judging. The reason to limiting nominations to one per category is two fold. Firstly it is to ensure the judges are presented with the very best work. Secondly on previous occasions, when two nominations per category were allowed, this sometimes resulted in the judges votes being split between the two nominations and the nominee losing out when the scores were compiled.


Deadline for Nominations

The closing date for nominations is Friday 24th March 2017

The Aerospace Media Awards will be presented during the Aerospace Media Dinner on the evening of 18th June at the Aero Club de France, Paris. The evening starts at 6pm with a networking cocktail reception.


If you have any questions call  + 44 (0) 1362 860061 or email  







In association with

RClogo_col_rgb Home Page 2013 Award Winners Honeywell-Freestanding-Logo-Red-JPG-file gulf_gd_281_tm Harris_wR_2color BAE logo_INSPIRED (2) 2014 Award Winners AMD 2017 logo Boeing_blue_standard_150 LM_logo_notagline_blue Dassault_logotype_NOIR_100(preview) Nammo_logo_2955_BLUE TMPW_RGB (002)